Publicity

24 Feb

I’m trying to get some publicity in order to get more recognition and sell more books. A minor problem is that I am reasonably well known as an actor and singer, in strictly local terms, but I use a pen-name for my writing. For the time being I am trying to do some anti-publicity, playing the mystery man. The idea is that I am writing spy stories, so why not be mysterious. At the same time I am trying to get the image out there. In a few days time I am appearing at a book event at a local stately home, Berrington Hall. The publicity did not include my name, so I am pushing it out to the local newspapers. In a jokey reference, I am including a picture of myself in full pantomime dame costume. So, here it is. Spot the difference:

    

P.s. You can get the books most cheaply from http://www.chelonist.com

Leave a Reply

