The public approval of a seal, or something like that

25 Jan

Last night was the second of four performances of the village pantomime. We are sold out for the matinee and evening performances today. Both the audience and the cast and crew seemed to think last night’s performance was the best ever, or close to that. This is my fourteenth, and I can’t remember a better one. In a pantomime the audience are a part of the performance, and last night they were really good. As far as the performance went, I have noticed that Friday night is usually best, at a point where nerves and confidence are properly balanced. I am due to leave in a short time to get my make-up on. Two performances in a day is tiring, and Saturday night can be a little loose. I have a few bon-mots planned at certain points. If I get the chance i shall dive back home between performances, still in make-up but without false eye-lashes!

Leave a Reply

