Plugging the book

8 Feb

I will be on the local radio station on Friday, talking about ePublishing and my book in particular. The researcher, who also does the traffic reports, asked me to send a copy so that the presenter could understand what it was all about, and was unwilling to stump up the $2.99 to buy it on Amazon. This is a genuine conundrum, as the radio interview is unlikely to generate a huge number of sales. The age demographic of the station is fairly elderly, and I can’t imagine that many of them own a Kindle or Kobo reader or an iPad etc. In fact, despite my determination to have only eBook editions I can see that a PoD version, and a few copies to hand out, might be a good investment.

Anyway, I sent a PDF copy over and hope that it doesn’t  get passed around too much. The last time I was interviewed on the station was about twenty years ago, when I was appearing in a play at the local theatre. That went very well, and I hope this new one leads to some more interest. I may well try to plug a book I have put up for another author, who is getting sales despite not having reviews, a website, blog or Twitter feed. It seems that this book has plugged in to some audience I hadn’t envisaged. It certainly contains some interesting and challenging ideas. Judge for yourself, and look it up on Amazon or please me even more by puchasing it through http://www.chelonist.com. The book is ‘Interview with an Alien’ by Hari Nyalls.

http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-eBooks/b/ref=sa_menu_kbo7?ie=UTF8&node=1286228011#/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=node%3D1286228011&field-keywords=nyals+interview&rh=n%3A133140011%2Cn%3A!133143011%2Cn%3A!251259011%2Cn%3A1286228011%2Ck%3Anyals+interview

Leave a Reply

